Programmes of Study & Unit Plans

Programmes of Study & Unit Plans

Students will study eight curriculum areas within this programme and may have separate areas of study within these for particular subjects. Every subject area comes with a detailed subject guide, unit planner and assessment criteria.


English Language and Literature

Language Acquisition





Physical and Health Education

Individuals and Societies/Humanities

Unit plans are an essential component of the MYP written curriculum. Each subject area will plan units of work throughout the year which will guide the inquiry and assessment within the topic to be  studied. There will always be a “statement of inquiry” and inquiry questions in each unit which will underpin the global contexts and key concepts and the reasons/purpose for inquiry and topic to be studied. Content, learning experiences, differentiation and  formative assessment will be aspects to be considered that also support challenge for students in each unit of work.

Click here to view a subject guide.